Helping underprepared students prepare, prepared students advance, and advanced students excel! info@pade-pa.org

Board Members

 

2018-2019 PADE Board of Directors



 

Michael Spinks ImagePresident, Michael Spinks, Monroe Campus Learning Center Manager, Northampton Community College, mspinks@northampton.edu

 

Immediate Past President, vacant

Alfred Siha ImagePresident Elect, Alfred Siha,  Assistant Professor of English,  Harrisburg Area Community College, York Campus,  aasiha@hacc.edu

Secretary Sandy Harrill, Director of Developmental Education, Community College of Philadelphia, sharrill@ccp.edu

MaryAnn Klicka ImageTreasurer Mary Ann Klicka, Professor, STEM Department, Bucks County Community College, maryann.klicka@bucks.edu

 

REGIONAL CHAIRPERSONS

Connie Ogle PADE BoardSoutheastern and Philadelphia Region Chair, Connie Ogle, Assistant Professor of Foundational Studies. Harrisburg Area Community College.cmogle@hacc.edu

Northwestern Region Chair VACANT

Southwestern Region Chair, VACANT

Christine Kiehart ImageNortheastern Region Chair, Christine Kiehart, Director of Disability Services & Assistant Professor Academic Development, Lackawanna College,  kiehartc@lackawanna.edu

REPRESENTATIVES

Four-Year Private Representative

Linda Currie ImageLinda Currie, Associate Professor of Mathematics and Science, Program Manager, General Education, Peirce College, lwcurrie@peirce.edu

 

Irene Hudson PADE BoardIrene Hudson, Director, York College Community Opportunity Scholarship Program, York College of Pennsylvania, Ihudson@ycp.edu

Two-Year Public Representatives

Geri Gutwein, Professor, English and Reading, Harrisburg Area Community College, gcgutwei@hacc.edu

PADE Board Member Andrea LazarusAndrea Lazarus, Adjunct English Instructor & Admissions Counselor at the Gettysburg Campus, Harrisburg Area Community College, aklazaru@hacc.edu

Lara Rosenberger, Assistant Professor of Mathematics, Reading Area Community College, lrosenberger@racc.edu

Celisa Counterman, Northampton Community College

 

VACANT

Four-Year Public Representatives

Schaffrath, Stephan PADE BoardStephan Schaffrath, Department of Developmental Studies, Indiana University of Pennsylvania, sschaffr@iup.edu

Chad Bennett ImageChad Bennett, Assistant Professor, Chair, Department of Academic Services and Director, Academic Success Program/Act 101, Shippensburg University, chbenn@ship.edu

Juanita Wooten ImageJuanita Wooten, Student Success Coordinator, Academic Development Program, West Chester University, jwooten@wcupa.edu

At-Large Institution Representatives

Julie Keenan ImageJulie Keenan, Associate Professor of English, Harrisburg Area Community College, jekeenan@hacc.edu

Karen Riley ImageKaren Riley, Advising Coordinator, Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences, Act 101 Assistant Director, Wilkes University, karen.riley@wilkes.edu

 

Christine Carlson ImageChristine Carlson, Adjunct Professor of English, Eastern University and Adjunct Instructor of English, Cabrini University, christinemtolbert@gmail.com

BOARD-APPOINTMENTS

Archivist Cassandra L. Nieves, Assistant Professor, Information Services Librarian, Northampton Community College, Monroe Campus, clnieves@northampton.edu

Newsletter Editor Andrea Lazarus aklazaru@hacc.edu

Web Site Manager Linda Currie lwcurrie@peirce.edu

Upcoming Events

PADE 2019 Conference

PADE 2019 Conference Celebrating Forty Years! March 31-April 2, 2019 PADE is pleased to announce Dr. Michelle Asha Cooper, President of the Institute for Higher Education Policy (IHEP), is this year’s Keynote Speaker. Radisson Hotel Harrisburg, 1150 Camp Hill Bypass, … Continue reading

Call for Proposals: 2019 PADE Conference

Deadline for Proposals due January 14, 2019 Click here to submit your proposal (Google form)

PADE Blog