Helping underprepared students prepare, prepared students advance, and advanced students excel! info@pade-pa.org

2017-2018 Board Members

 

2017-2018 PADE Board of Directors


PADE 2016_2017 Board

2016-17 PADE board members

Pictured left to right-front row:  Donna Dickinson-President, Linda Currie, Alfreida Keltz, Maryann Klicka-Treasurer, Lara Rosenberger, Summer Trout, Julie Keenan, Sandy Harrill, Karen Riley

Back row: Alfred Siha, Christine Kiehart, Geri Gutwein, Chad Bennett, Michelle Williams, Irene Hudson, Kaddour Boukaabar, Christine Wetzel-Ulrich-Secretary, Michael Spinks President-Elect

Missing from photo: Andrea Lazarus

Michael Spinks ImagePresident, Michael Spinks, Monroe Campus Learning Center Manager, Northampton Community College, mspinks@northampton.edu

 

Donna Dickinson ImageImmediate Past President, Donna Dickinson, Achievement Plus & College Entry Director, King’s College, donnadickinson@kings.edu

 

Secretary Sandy Harrill, Director of Developmental Education, Community College of Philadelphia, sharrill@ccp.edu

MaryAnn Klicka ImageTreasurer Mary Ann Klicka, Professor, STEM Department, Bucks County Community College, maryann.klicka@bucks.edu

 

REGIONAL CHAIRPERSONS

Southeastern and Philadelphia Region Chair VACANT

Northwestern Region Chair VACANT

Southwestern Region Chair, Alfreida Smith Keltz, Adjunct Instructor, English Writing and Literature, Community College of Allegheny County & Adjunct Instructor in English, Westmoreland County Community College, akeltz@ccac.edu; keltza@wccc.edu

Christine Kiehart ImageNortheastern Region Chair, Christine Kiehart, Director of Disability Services, Lackawanna College,  kiehartc@lackawanna.edu

REPRESENTATIVES

Four-Year Private Representative

Linda Currie ImageLinda Currie, Associate Professor of Mathematics and Science, Program Manager, General Education, Peirce College, lwcurrie@peirce.edu

 

Irene Hudson, Director, York College Community Opportunity Scholarship Program, York College of Pennsylvania, Ihudson@ycp.edu

Two-Year Public Representatives

Geri Gutwein, Professor, English and Reading, Harrisburg Area Community College, gcgutwei@hacc.edu

Andrea Lazarus, Adjunct English Instructor, Harrisburg Area Community College, aklazaru@hacc.edu

Lara Rosenberger, Assistant Professor of Mathematics, Reading Area Community College, lrosenberger@racc.edu

Alfred Siha ImageAlfred Siha,  Assistant Professor of English,  Harrisburg Area Community College, York Campus,  aasiha@hacc.edu

 

VACANT

Four-Year Public Representatives

Kaddour Boukaabar, Professor of Mathematics and Computer Science, California University of Pennsylvania, boukaabar@calu.edu

Chad Bennett ImageChad Bennett, Assistant Professor, Chair, Department of Academic Services and Director, Academic Success Program/Act 101, Shippensburg University, chbenn@ship.edu

Juanita Wooten, Student Success Coordinator, Academic Development Program, West Chester University, jwooten@wcupa.edu

At-Large Institution Representatives

Julie Keenan ImageJulie Keenan, Associate Professor of English, Harrisburg Area Community College, jekeenan@hacc.edu

Karen Riley ImageKaren Riley, Advising Coordinator, Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences, Act 101 Assistant Director, Wilkes University, karen.riley@wilkes.edu

 

Christine Carlson ImageChristine Carlson, Adjunct Professor of English, Eastern University and Adjunct Instructor of English, Cabrini University, christinemtolbert@gmail.com

BOARD-APPOINTMENTS

Archivist Cassandra L. Nieves, Assistant Professor, Information Services Librarian, Northampton Community College, Monroe Campus, clnieves@northampton.edu

Newsletter Editor Andrea Lazarus aklazaru@hacc.edu

Web Site Manager Linda Currie lwcurrie@peirce.edu

Upcoming Events

Call for Proposals: 2018 PADE Conference

Deadline for Proposals is February 9, 2018 Click here to submit your proposal (Google form)

PADE 2018 Conference

PADE 2018 Save the Date: April 5-6, 2018 Wyndham Garden hotel, York PA Conference Schedule: Wednesday, April 4th 5:00 – 6:00 p.m.                    Registration 6:00 – 8:00 p.m.          Board Meeting & Dinner Thursday, April 5th 7:30 – 5:00  p.m.                   … Continue reading

NADE Annual Conference 2018

The 2018 NADE conference is in National Harbor Maryland:   NADE 2018: Believe February 21-24, 2018 Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center National Harbor, MD  

Awards!

Now Accepting Nominations! Nominations for the 2018 Pennsylvania Association of Developmental Educators Awards are due by Friday March 2, 2018. Go to http://www.pade-pa.org/awards for details of what to submit and how to submit. Awards are presented Thursday April 5, 2018 at … Continue reading

PADE Blog