Helping underprepared students prepare, prepared students advance, and advanced students excel! info@pade-pa.org

2016-2017 Board Members

 

2016-2017 PADE Board of Directors


PADE 2016_2017 Board

2016-17 PADE board members

Pictured left to right-front row:  Donna Dickinson-President, Linda Currie, Alfreida Keltz, Maryann Klicka-Treasurer, Lara Rosenberger, Summer Trout, Julie Keenan, Sandy Harrill, Karen Riley

Back row: Alfred Siha, Christine Kiehart, Geri Gutwein, Chad Bennett, Michelle Williams, Irene Hudson, Kaddour Boukaabar, Christine Wetzel-Ulrich-Secretary, Michael Spinks President-Elect

Missing from photo: Andrea Lazarus

President, Donna Dickinson, Achievement Plus & College Entry Director, King’s College, donnadickinson@kings.edu

President-Elect, Michael Spinks, Monroe Campus Learning Center Manager, Northampton Community College, mspinks@northampton.edu

Secretary Christine Wetzel-Ulrich, Associate Professor of Mathematics, Northampton Area Community College, cwetzel-ulrich@northampton.edu

Treasurer Mary Ann Klicka, Professor, STEM Department, Bucks County Community College, maryann.klicka@bucks.edu

REGIONAL CHAIRPERSONS

Southeastern and Philadelphia Region Chair Summer Trout, Coordinator of Tutorial Services, West Campus, Montgomery County Community College,  strout@mc3.edu

Northwestern Region Chair VACANT

Southwestern Region Chair, Alfreida Smith Keltz, Adjunct Instructor, English Writing and Literature, Community College of Allegheny County & Adjunct Instructor in English, Westmoreland County Community College, akeltz@ccac.edu; keltza@wccc.edu

Northeastern Region Chair, Christine Kiehart, Director of Disability Services, Lackawanna College,  kiehartc@lackawanna.edu

REPRESENTATIVES

Four-Year Private Representative

Linda Currie, Associate Professor of Mathematics, Peirce College, lwcurrie@peirce.edu

Irene Hudson, Director, York College Community Opportunity Scholarship Program, York College of Pennsylvania, Ihudson@ycp.edu

Two-Year Public Representatives

Geri Gutwein, Professor, English and Reading, Harrisburg Area Community College, gcgutwei@hacc.edu

Sandy Harrill, Director of Developmental Education, Community College of Philadelphia, sharrill@ccp.edu

Andrea Lazarus, Adjunct English Instructor, Harrisburg Area Community College, aklazaru@hacc.edu

Lara Rosenberger, Assistant Professor of Mathematics, Reading Area Community College, lrosenberger@racc.edu

Alfred Siha,  Assistant Professor of English,  Harrisburg Area Community College, York Campus,  aasiha@hacc.edu

Four-Year Public Representatives

Kaddour Boukaabar, Professor of Mathematics and Computer Science, California University of Pennsylvania, boukaabar@calu.edu

Chad Bennett, Assistant Professor, Chair, Department of Academic Services and Director, Academic Success Program/Act 101, Shippensburg University, chbenn@ship.edu

VACANT

At-Large Institution Representatives

Julie Keenan, Associate Professor of English, Harrisburg Area Community College, jekeenan@hacc.edu

Karen Riley, Advising Coordinator, Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences, Act 101 Assistant Director, Wilkes University, karen.riley@wilkes.edu

Michelle T. Williams, Manager, K-16 Partnerships, Community College Of Philadelphia, drmtwilliams@gmail.com

BOARD-APPOINTMENTS

Newsletter Editor Andrea Lazarus aklazaru@hacc.edu
Web Site Manager Linda Currie lwcurrie@peirce.edu

Upcoming Events

NADE Annual Conference 2018

The 2018 NADE conference is in National Harbor Maryland:   NADE 2018: Believe February 21-24, 2018 Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center National Harbor, MD NADE Call for Proposals (NADE Website) NADE Online Newsletter Version, Call for Proposals  

PADE 2018 Conference

PADE 2018 Save the Date: April 5-6, 2018 Wyndham Garden hotel, York PA  

PADE Blog

  • Northeastern Educational Research Association Conference Friday, May 5th, 2017

    NERA Annual Conference: October 18-20, 2017 Trumbull Marriott Parkway, Trumbull, Connecticut PADE Members may be interested in this nearby conference. NERA Conference Information (NERA requires you to become a member and rates are reasonable). The NERA 2017 proposal submission system is … Continue reading

  • McCabe Developmental Education Conference Monday, March 27th, 2017

    You are invited to submit proposals for the 2nd Annual McCabe Developmental Education Conference When: July 28th (Wednesday) Where: VisTaTech Center Schoolcraft College 18600 Haggerty Rd Livonia, MI 48152 For more details view the March 9th NADE Letter: McCabe Call to … Continue reading